"3D princess Leia, the first hologram!" - finished

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #1

If I think about Star Wars the hologram is the first thing that comes to my mind so I chose this scene. Im not very good with the organics modeling and modeling people is not my strong side but I think I give a try . Yes I know “Do or do not. There is no try.” :wink:
Reference for R2-D2 I take from one of the 4 different models used in the move so this one can be different from the rest on the forum.

after 8h

another update

(Bart) #2

I've just posted a contest update. Enjoy!

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #3

Ok I have to stop constantly changing topology on this model because I never finish this on time :wink:.
The Hipoly model on this moment have 653,188 triangles.

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #4

ARTOO :wink: is ready for baking first clay textures test;

R2 D2 V16 by KrzysztofZwolinski on Sketchfab

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #5

I have to speed up 10 days and only one model ;(,
Some C&C are always welcome :wink:.

(Philip3d) #6

R2 looks good, I like the material contrast between different sections. Certain parts look overly reflective and glossy to me though, especially the white section. Is there a brushed metal texture on the white and blue sections?

(Dark Minaz) #7

there are 2 spots on top that got a weird different reflection mode.
seem a bit weird.

aside from that i would make him overall a bit less glossy.

But aside from that it looks great. I really have to learn the high poly-low poly system someday, since i am quite amazed how many details still stay rather good.

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #8

@philip3d Thx, the brushed metal texture is only on the steel material, but I have problem with uploading good normal map. I try to resolve that.

@dark_minaz Yes I notice that in last min I trying to find the problem , it looks like hi poly pops up ?.

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #9

I find some problems and fix some of them. I reload WIP.