A way to opt out of the new file reupload redirect

Hi,

I don’t like the new way models are reuploaded and how you’re automatically redirected to the model page. I much prefer the old way where when you upload a model you’re taken to the properties page as opposed to the model viewing page, especially as I have a weak computer and if it’s a large model I don’t want to load it in my browser unless I’m ready or have closed my other applications.

Is it possible you could add an option in your account settings that makes it so you’re not automatically redirected to the model page when it’s reuploading, and also set it so it automatically chooses the reuploaded model over the old one? I don’t want to have to select the new one every time, I really don’t find that necessary and it has seemingly doubled the time it takes to reupload a draft model for no reason.

Thanks,

Plats