Sketchfab Forum

Backups, undos or rollbacks

upload

(Fergusonmarine) #1

Hi

I’m about to use the “re-upload” command to attempt to replace a rather complex model. I’m worried that I may mess up my existing model if it all goes wrong. Is there any way to protect my existing model before attempting a re-upload?

Can it be backed up? Can the re-upload process be previewed before being accepted? Is there an undo if it all goes wrong?

Cheers

Barry


#2

Hi Barry,

We don’t have a proper versioning system yet, but it’s something I would like to see in the future.

Have you tried uploading the new version as a new upload first to check that it works as expected?