Blender Armatures Not Appearing

Hi all,

I’m pretty sure I’m just missing something obvious, but I can’t for the life of me figure this out. I’m having difficulty uploading animations using armatures from Blender. For some reason when I upload my blender file, the armature is not appearing at all, and therefore none of the corresponding animation is occurring? I’ll be the first to admit that I am far from an animation expert, but this seems relatively simple so I’m at a loss for why it is not working. This is for a museum exhibit that is opening in about a week, so any help would be greatly appreciated!

I’ve made the file downloadable, so please feel free to take a look and see if I’m missing something.

Thanks,

Dale

A follow up with a little more context: I tried doing this by animating the individual objects, but unlike in the past where Sketchfab would compile all the individual animations into one, they were now separate. That’s why I decided to go the route of animating it using an armature.
I also noticed recently when trying to animate a flame for this same model, that the vertex weighting of the flame was not being applied, so instead of a dynamic flame shape, it was a static model fixed to the bone of the armature animating the flame. I am not sure if these are related, but it’s just another animation problem I’ve had since Blender went to 2.8.

Tangentially, I’ve notice that with the two models I’m working on for this exhibit, that the textures will not load unless I manually switch to HD textures in the viewer settings. Here is the other model for reference.

@james any chance you could shed some light on this?

Thanks again,

Dale

Hi Dale, and thanks for reporting those issues.

Animation support

We are currently implementing animation support for Blender 2.80 and later versions, and the behaviour you are noticing (separating the different animations) is amongst the ones that we are currently fixing.