Sketchfab Forum

Camera setting options

feature-request
viewer
3d

(Vishnu27990) #1

is there some camera settings so we can set camera position ( fixed at center of the scene) and look around in 3d?

Description of problem: couldn't find options for camera position settings

Hi,

I'm not sure what you mean, that's how the default Orbit navigation mode works - the model and camera target are in the middle and you rotate around it.

Are you still having trouble?

(Vishnu27990) #4

Thanks for the reply james....okay let me explain ... i have a scene where i have a room and i'm standing in the center or the room . i want to restrict my camera so it should not go beyond the walls and always stays in room. so now i would be able to see roof, all four walls and floor. (something like as we see in first person shooter games ). i'm new to sketchfab so i'm not aware of this camera settings, if it is already there please guide me.

Got it, thanks!

This isn't possible yet, but it's a common request that we hope to implement in the future.

I'll add your '+1' to this feature request :smile:

(Catilaporte) #6

Also, I use this blender add on , a camera rig, (trolley and crane ), adding a camera armature ,so what happens in that case?

@catilaporte We don't do anything with cameras in Blender scenes, but I think @bartv was working on a Blender camera animation to Sketchfab Viewer API camera animation tool

(Bart) #8

Correct. I never finished it as I couldn't work some of the math out :wink:

My concept was simple enough though: for each frame of the animation, I'd export the camera position and orientation. With that information my script would generated a piece of JavaScript that would update the camera for each frame.

I'm happy to share my work with you, but I have no time/plans to finish it :-/

(Andrew Leahy) #9

@vishnu27990 To me it sounds like your talking about a First Person navigation mode, see https://help.sketchfab.com/hc/en-us/articles/202509026-Navigation