Character making (WIP)

(Pavelnoskov) #1

Hi there, i'm not so long time i started learn 3d and it is my first personal project for training and for finding some pipeline.
As an 2d artist I started from 2d production concept art...i do not think so much about details or render here, and then, i just starting modeling

Another steps on the next time, i'll be glad if you have some comment about this. So, comments and critiques are welcome

(this unnecessary loops on spine i'm fix a little bit later)

(Johnson Martin) #2

Nice work! For being new to 3d, this is really good work.

Overall the topology looks good. But, you might want to try using this Blender script to relax some of the vertices, it will make the model appear much smoother:

http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Extensions:2.6/Py/Scripts/Modeling/Relax

(Pavelnoskov) #3

Thank you!
Hm, such a interesting, this seems working without deform shapes, thank you for linking this script, i'll be try to use it =)

(Pavelnoskov) #4

Let's update a little bit )

To begin, when model is ready(i think so), i just start modeling some details for baking normal maps later

And after a lot of time trying use sculpting mode, i did some result...huh

(Pavelnoskov) #5

Keep making high poly today

(Ndrakey) #6

I personally think that your way of modeling is way to sterile. I prefer a way of modeling that allows accidents to happen. some bulged out mesh in certain Areas maybe, where you could see something for further detailing. The Face Looks good, but it lacks Expression. That is the first Thing I would try to work on. A beautiful head makes me want to work on the model for a longer time, without losing interest. Just the things that Keep me motivated :D. Hope that helps you, as you just started with modeling.

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #7