Sketchfab Forum

(DONE) The Guardians

magicavoxel
wip
voxel
contest

(Ab Red) #1

Hi all, this is my first experience working on "voxel" modeling, but i do like voxel style.
my name is AB and i am wworking on a small indie game developer as environment design, the reason why i joining this competition is because i love fantasy or heroic theme, and i also love the voxel modeling or style, so i decided to give it a try.. well this is my first shoot on my imaginary or concept modeling.
BTW this is my first time working on Qubicle, so it kinda noobish :stuck_out_tongue:

(Ab Red) #2

oh hi agaiin.. this is a second shoot and i decided to re-create my project again!! and ended up with the unfinished Mr. pink skeleton king :stuck_out_tongue: with his sword of course :smile:

(Jason Ivens) #3

Nice work on your skeleton King 😄 After seeing yours I think I made mine too chunky 😃

(Ab Red) #4

thanks mate :smile: i've seen yours, and got inspiration for my next steps, nice work by the way, your warrior looks like connan. keep it up then :smile:

(Ab Red) #5

there is some update on my WIPs, it has the unfinished warrior now :blush:

(Ab Red) #6

Wow! now i had to begin everything from scratch again, cause the basic version of qubicle can't export every single format option.. i wish i figure it out first, before making a project on it :disappointed_relieved:
but here's my last shoot on Qubicle, before changing to MagicaVoxel and starting over again :pensive:

(Jason Ivens) #7

Looks cool, it's a pity you can't export on lower versions. But at least there is MagicaVoxel :smile:

(Ab Red) #8

well.. it's a new tools for me, it means i have to figure out the tools, the system, and stuff..
but i still gonna using the same voxel style like i do before..
meanwhile since the theme of this contest is fantasy heroic, so i can't just give up :grin:

(Bart) #9

Hi @AB_red!

Thanks for joining the Heroic Voxels contest and welcome on board :smile: