[Done] The Stupid Son and the War - [DONE] The Hydra Protector

voxel
blender

(Ediediedi) #1

ok, this is my entry for the heroicvoxel contest. and this is my first time using this style, voxel. and i really love it.

and for this contest i will make a diorama that tell about a protector that protect his hydra. his hydra is attacked by three person, and they are really strong. but the protector have to protect the hydra. it is the last hydra that time.

i think it is not usual if i took this point of view. because the viewpoint that usually used is the heroes that attack a monster, or something. but this time i will try using the other viewpoint.

(Ediediedi) #2

and this is the hydra looks.

but i have a question. is it ok if i use that material texture? there are some gradient color that represent the lighting effect

"hydra" from the protector by ediediedi on Sketchfab

And this is one of the attacker. He is a knight. A dragon slayer. I don't know dragon slayer is a subclass or a main class. Is the armor looks like a dragon? I'm using an rpg game as the reference

(Ab Red) #3

what a great start, can't wait to see the final entries :smiley:

(Bart) #4

Thanks for joining the Heroic Voxels contest and welcome on board :smile:

I have just given you one month of Sketchfab PRO - you can use it to add up to 20 annotations to your model.

Some more useful information to get you started:

• Read the contest updates - they will contain updates on contest progress, weekly tutorials and more.. I recommend you 'track' that topic so you'll receive notifications (instructions are in the post).
  • Frequently Asked Questions are in the (you guessed it) FAQ topic.

(Rickprokosch) #5

That scene really jumps out, great job. I can't wait to see the final version.

(Ediediedi) #6

This is not a start. Hhaha.. I have tried two times before i start this scene. Maybe it because i'm an organic 3d modeller.

(Ediediedi) #7

Thanks rick.. 😀