[ENDED] Sketchfab Hand Painting Challenge: #HandPaintedRocks

(Bart) #1

Howdy! Here's where you can post your WIPs for the new Hand Painting Challenge, or just chat about hand painted textures, rocks and get inspiration for your entry.

To enter, be sure to add the #HandPaintedRocks tag to your scene.

(Han) #2

love this challenge :smiley:

(Nomadking) #3

This challenge is going to rock... :wink:

(Vermilionwlad) #4

Sounds like a cool challenge! Do i have to post WIPs or do i just need to tag the submission when it's done?

(Bart) #5

WIPs are optional, but encouraged :slight_smile:

(Jcg The Great) #6

So this is my first time joining a sketch fab contest,
In what form will my final entry be? A render? A 3D model? If it's a 3D model, what do I need to display/submit my entry in this forum?
Hehe, sorry if I'm asking too many questions...
Thanksss :smiley:

(Dark Minaz) #7

Simply upload the final model to sketchfab and add the tag #handpaintedrocks .
So a 3d model with a texture and then a simple link in this forum to your model.

(3dcapture Co Uk) #8

Rock On!

(Bart) #9

Hmm, is that a 3D scan, or did you actually hand paint it?

(Rmorais) #10

Awesome contest. Since I kind of missed the last contest's wip thread, I'll make sure to post here every step of my entry :stuck_out_tongue:

My idea is kind simple, I'll be make a stone/sand golem for this contest. The creature is a "beast of burden" summoned to help with huge loads of cargo.
I'll try my best to finish this one, in the midst of full time job, freelances and personal stuff

Edit: I'm still messing with it, trying to fnd the creature while experimenting with the shapes

(3dcapture Co Uk) #11

Hi , It is a scan yes , the texture has been given a paint filter to give it a painted look..
I didn't paint it all by hand , but it is a rock creation with a hand painted style...mmmm :wink:

(Bart) #12