[ENDED] Sketchfab Low Poly Challenge: Isometric Room

(Bart) #1

Recently we’ve fallen in love with ‘isometric’ scenes – highly stylised models, projected at a 45 degree angle with (almost) no perspective. Especially ‘rooms in a cube’ have drawn our attention, like teenage bedrooms with awesome retro objects, a version of your actual living room etc.

For this challenge, any type of room will do as long as it stays low poly. Let’s say keep it under 15k triangles – which is not super low but it will at least allow you to add some nice details.

TL:DR; design an isometric, low poly room and publish it on Sketchfab with the #IsometricRoomChallenge tag.

Full details on the blog.

(Acidzenith) #2

This is my attempt for the competition, I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this style but I've tried my best.
Good luck to all entries.

(Bart) #3

Looks great and I like your choice of topic :slight_smile: Congrats on being the first entry!

(Dave Ja) #4

Had an wave of inspiration so here's a quick entry from me.

(Bart) #5

Looks awesome! Great light setup too.

(Nat The Witch) #6

I really want to do something for this challenge but I don't have a lot of time to work on it and no idea yet, but I'm gonna try ! Yeah, motivation !

(Nlsinh) #7

Interesting challenge. I will try to finish my room. Good luck to all!

(Liquid Lithium) #8

Hi! First challenge I'm taking part in, a 2 day little project I worked on this week - I didn't even knew this challenge was a thing then haha, thanks bart for notifying me!

(Tobiasfuhr) #9

Cool Challenge, i wanna make something.

(Jessie Van Aelst) #10

OoooooOOOooooOoh. <3 10 more days, let's see what comes out of this!

(Bart) #11

Should be enough time, no? :slight_smile: Succes ermee!

(Nat The Witch) #12

I have an idea !
This is one of my inspirations - Stanley Parable

(Jessie Van Aelst) #13

I'm assuming you have to create your own concept art for this? Or can you be inspired by a design on the web and rearrange it?

(Bart) #14