[ENDED] Sketchfab + Oculus Medium VR Challenge: Kitbashing

(Bart) #1

It’s like the old saying goes: the sum is greater than the parts. Let this be your motto as you kitbash your way through our latest sponsored VR Challenge…

We have again joined forces with the Oculus™️ Medium team! We’re challenging you to kitbash a model using Oculus Medium in VR. Participate and you can win an Oculus Sensor (great for a 3-sensor setup for full room-scale VR!) and a set of Oculus Earbuds.

TL;DR: Kitbash a model in Oculus Medium, upload it to Sketchfab, and tag it #OculusKitbashChallenge.

Be sure to read the announcement blog post for full rules and how to enter:

(Absulit) #2

OK, these are my first kitbash models. I actually don’t know if I’ll have time to create more, I’ll create a simple texture for each one of them and upload the finals models to Sketchfab.

(Vamsdal) #3

So i’m fairly new to 3d modeling. I recently started some beginner tutorials in Blender which compared to oculus medium is quite a challenge. For this build i’m only using the standard stamps in medium because i found it tedious to import new stamps. First off all i couldn’t get the staps from Sketcfab to work properly after import. (i read some where that a quick import and export in windows 3d builder would resolve the problem). And also, do i need to import the stamps obj file into another 3d program to divide them before i import to Medium or is there an easier way to do this? Thus far i’m Love Oculus Medium and i’m looking forward to upload some kitbashes if i manage to finish some😊

(rinse) #4

do i need to import the stamps obj file into another 3d program to divide them before i import to Medium