Episode II - Attack of the Clones: Yoda vs Dooku /Annotations /

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #1

Hi... This is my first time in a contest...

These are my first sketches of Yoda... I can't wait to see him modeled... :wink: :blush:

Please give me your opinion... :smiley:

(Bart) #2

Thanks for joining! I have added a Sketchfab PRO licence to your account until December 11 so you can upload larger files and use up to 20 annotations.

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #3

thank you... I have a question... I need to upload my models on my account and then share the embed code here, right? :smiley:

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #4

My first model... what do you thing about it? :smiley:

Count Dooku Lightsaber - Low Poly by siremmanuelintong1st on Sketchfab

(Bart) #5

It's a good start :smile: And yeah, it's great if you post 3D models here. Screenshots or renders are fine too, but of coures we prefer embeds :smile:

(Bart) #6

I've just posted a contest update. Enjoy!

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #7

Yoda's lightsaber (Textureless)

Yoda Lightsaber by siremmanuelintong1st on Sketchfab

(Andersdt) #8

Yo! It's looking good, but I can't help seeing that you've used a sub-surf for that lightsaber ;( I think you should model it with fewer vertices and therefore making it a bit sharper, unless you're giving a soft/smooth look to your other models. I hope it helped :wink:

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #9

Sure... thanks... :wink: ...

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #10

Count Dooku's Solar Sailer... /WIP/... :wink:

(Dark Minaz) #12

reminds me a bit on ratchet from ratchet and clank :stuck_out_tongue:
joda young is this one

The mechanical objects look a bit to smooth though, maybe try to do the boarders with bevel or by hand (edge loop around and then little tweak with the edge line)

But i am now quite interested in how your joda will turn out :smile:

(Emmanuel De Bernard) #13