Fantastic Park // WIP (Ended !)

zbrush
3dsmax

(Yannick Deharo) #1

Hello everybody !! I’m Yannick, from France. I don’t post a lot of things on Sketchfab because I’m the kind of person who begins huge personal projects and quite never ends them ! Could this forum conjure the curse ?! :smiley: The only finished work I posted here was “Young girl asleep”. I’m glad it became a little bit popular in a few months so I want to share other projects with you.

3D modelling is a passion for me, but I can’t find the time to create as often as I want. These days, I’m working on a diorama with a Dragon, inspired by Jurassic Park. I already posted a first look of “Raptor dragon” (the following sketchfab player) but I just find three or four hours by weeks to work on it, so that gave me the Idea to create a topic where I can share my progress with you, for this project and others. I will be very happy to discover your impressions and advices, especially since I am self-taught with Zbrush ! If you are interested to follow my projects, get on board, 'very happy to travel with you !

Do not hesitate to ask me to rephrase, my English speaking is perhaps not as good as I would like.

NOW, HERE ARE SOME RECENT PICTURES OF MY FANTASTIC PARK PROJECT :

1 / Three steps :
Basemesh, 3DS Max | Myology study, Zbrush | Smoothed muscles, Zbrush

2/ New Dentition less “cartoon” and sculpture of the gums

3/ Close-up to show you my current work on the surface

4/ I offer you the tiled map I create to the dragon scales
(Not as regular as those of real reptiles). Feel free to use it, just let me know… I wanna see the result ! :slight_smile:

See you soon ! :smile:

(Yannick Deharo) #2

I worked the inside of wings and details on the chest, the "nose" and the horns.

(Vrhuman) #3

Just came back to see if you continued on this dragon. Very cool breakdown.
I know the struggle of completing big projects. For this we have communities like sketchfab :smiley: