Hiding Objects with a Pro Account, not Premium

(Nuaire) #1

Hi there,

I run a Pro Sketchfab account for my company but need to find out something.
The model below (not mine) has objects appearing and hiding at certain points in the animations.
As far as I can find out the only way to have control over hiding objects (other than scaling them in and out of view which isn’t suitable for me) is by using the API javascript editor.

The account below only seems to have a Pro account (as per their tag label) (just like my company’s account) but the API option only seems to be available for the Premium accounts.

Can anyone help? I have zero javascript knowledge but could really do with being able to hide parts of my mode…

(Shaderbytes) #2

hide/show works from a pro account , i can testify to that…

(Nuaire) #3

Hi shaderbytes,

Is hide/show a standard feature or an API option? I wasn’t aware I could use the API features at all.

The Viewer API is available to all users. You need a Premium account to use the Viewer API for commercial purposes:

https://sketchfab.com/developers/viewer

(Shaderbytes) #5

Also take note you cannot use the api to affect models on the sketchfab domain itself, only on external embeds of the model…eg on another domain where you can upload javascript to control your model. There is no “javascript editor” you need to write the javascript yourself, or hire someone to do it for you since you mentioned you have zero skills in this department.

(Nuaire) #6

Thanks for the replies although this confuses me further. How has the user above managed to show and hide their model parts during their animation then? This is how it shows within this domain. Not an embedded version.

(Shaderbytes) #7