[LFG] Unreal Gameplay Programmer looking for small team or artist to partner up with

Greetings,

I am an experienced gameplay programmer looking for a small team to join or an artist to partner up with.

About me:

• I have been working in the games industry for more than 10 years.
  • I have bootstrapped, grown and sold my own games studio with over 20 employees over the course of the last 10 years (the company still exists).
  • I am a seasoned gameplay programmer, IT infastructure manager, product developer and studio director.
  • I am working with Unreal for a little over a year now and I am still learning, with a focus on gameplay and multiplayer.
  • I have solid C++ skills.

I would like to join a small team or partner with another person to improve my skillset and understanding of Unreal, without committing on a fulltime job. I am not interested in a salary at this point. I am currently doing this for fun and I would like to work with like-minded people. I specifically notice that I reach my limits working alone without anyone that can contribute to the visual aspects of game development.

I am open minded when it comes to graphical style and genre, but ideally I would like to work on super small scale games or protoypes with a multiplayer aspect. I would prefer to publish games as fast as possible instead of working on something with excessive scope that never releases.

Feel free to ask for more info.

PS: I did not see any jobs category, apologies if this is not the right subforum.

Our #available-for-hire channel on the Sketchfab Community Discord would be a better place to post this.

1 Like

hi, as bart mentioned the discord seems to be the place where folks would post jobs more, however it might be an idea to create an area on the forum specifically for looking for or offering industry related work, what do you think @bartv ?