Loads of weapons

(Chamferzone) #1

Hi Sketchfabbers! :smile:

I'm still fairly new to the awesome sketchfab community and I never really looked much into the forum. Now that I did I figured that I may as well open a thread here too.

I'd like to share my current uploads with you. I am still adding more work to it as I go. I'm a Senior 3D Artist at Ubisoft Toronto and in my spare time I like creating weapons. All of them were build for modern first person shooter games such as Far Cry or Call of Duty when it comes to the specs. You might also notice that there is a grenade in my library, if you are interested to learn how to model and texture it you will find a link to the free tutorial in the description. Let me know if you have any questions! :wink:

Cheers, Tim !

Glock 22 by chamferzone on Sketchfab

(Elbriga) #2

Amazing collection!
I think the bloom effect could be a tad more subtle ^^ but that's just my taste :smile:

Also, the tutorial looks really good, it might just be what I was looking for to learn substance :smile: thanks alot!

cheers

(Chamferzone) #3

Thanks elbriga,

hehe :wink: I think I really love me my bloom but noted! I might wanna be a bit more subtle on it. Glad you are interested in the tutorial. Let me know how it goes !

Cheers, Tim !

(Dark Minaz) #4

Looks great, love the level of detail you put into it.
Even if i am more a fan of "unique" guns, i can't help to be amazed at how good you did the glock 22, even with little finger sweat etc.
Always loved the models in ubisoft games, to bad the story is bad so often :frowning:

Ill check out your texturing tutorial and try something similar to follow it along today, so big thanks for that.

p.s.
Kinda surprised though that ubisoft uses substance paitner, or is that just personal preference?
did you work on the new far cry primal? (just wondering since it might be quite a jump from high tech guns to creating sticks)

(Dark Minaz) #5

So i watched your video and started with the tutorial