My Avatar in 3D, what do you think?

(Hdvdeargentina) #1

Hello, everybody! Im making a character for a simple animation for a livestream channel, and want some opinions and tips to make it look better.
I want to say, I'm not too good with Blender (where I model everything) or modeling and texturing in general. It's just a hobby, so please have it in mind.

¡Hola a todos! Estoy haciendo un personaje para una animación simple para un canal en vivo, y quiero algunas opiniones y consejos para hacerlo ver mejor.
Quisiera decir que no soy muy bueno en Blender (donde modelo todo) o en modelado y texturizado en general. Ésto es solo un hobby, por favor tengan eso en mente.

My Avatar V2 [WiP, part 2] by hdvdeargentina on Sketchfab

It's based on this... thing I drew a long time ago from a scribble.
Está basado en esta... cosa que dibujé hace mucho tiempo a partir de un garabato.

(Elbriga) #2

The character looks quite uncanny due to the blank eyes, and you should probably improve the topology around the hands and knees, elbow...
But for a simple animation, I think it'll do the trick :smile:

(Hdvdeargentina) #3

Thanks for the answer. I like those blank eyes and the creepy look, so I'll leave these like that (maybe, for now).
About the bad topology, I never noticed how bad it was. I must find some tutorials, I'm still a rookie and I find hard some things with organic models. Maybe checking the wireframe in some models here in Sketchfab can be helpful.
Thanks again for the answer, elbriga ^^

(Chaitanyak) #4

have a few inputs that might help make it a little more interesting..
firstly i like the face.., except the blank eyes could be blanker.. the light reflections are making it look weirdly plastic like..maybe a weirdly sized and colored retina will maintain the eerie quality

next i'd like you to work with the proportions of the extremeties.. they need to be in proportion to the exaggerated head in order to look visually cohesive..