Need help on exporting simple 3DS MAX scene with animation to Sketchfab

Total newbie to Sketchfab but more or less know 3DS MAX. I’m kind of lost on how to export a simple model with animation from MAX to Sketchfab. I am using MAX 2020 and have installed the latest Sketchfab script. After reading the online materials available for this I’m still rather lost so I must be misunderstanding some step because the model is uploaded but the animation doesn’t get uploaded to Sketchfab. Here is my current workflow in MAX connecting to a free Sketchfab license so that I can try out the system…

1. Create a simple object (box, sphere, etc.)
  2. Animate the object with keyframes (scale, rotation, position)
  3. Export scene as .FBX with Bake Animation on
  4. Run Sketchfab script and check the “Animation” button
  5. In the Sketchfab exporter give model a name and click on Publish the selected objects…
  6. Model gets exported to Sketchfab. I can open the model but there is no animation.

Can anyone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

Hmm… Why are you baking animation? I did a test a few months ago, by just exporting animation with some cubes rotating and flying around. No baking included and it worked like a dream
EDIT: Just tried again and it still works. Try uploading this file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/c6qeawzt6wcfcby/test%20scene_Animus.FBX?dl=0
These are my settings for exporting:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/82ga0tmriw7pnrl/Screenshot%202019-07-23%2023.41.22.png?dl=0

Thanks Warkarma:

I tried it and same thing, no animation. Here is what I did…

I opened the FBX file in Max, and went straight to Publish to Sketchfab by clicking on “Publish all objects…” with Animation Checked. It forced me to save it as a MAX file before publishing. After waiting for a while I opened the model on Sketchfab.com and…there was the cube but with no animation. What am I doing wrong?