New to Sketchfab community (Intro): Kidlit illustrator, how I hope to use Sketchfab

Hi all! Although I’ve been a Sketchfab paid subscriber for over a year now, I’ve just started using it again. I’m a newbie 3D artist, have only been exploring it since receiving my Quest 2 headset from my husband as a Christmas gift in 2020. I write and illustrate children’s books for a living; my illustrations appear in books by Judy Blume, Michael Ian Black and others. My first career was a computer programmer/analyst for a bank. If you’re curious how/why I made the transition, my website has info.

Since then, I’ve been falling hard down the VR art rabbit hole. Have been learning a ton from the VR Art Live community & am taking their creative challenge again this year. Bought a PC gaming laptop so I can access heavier duty VR art apps via Air Link / Quest (up to then, I’ve been Mac only all my life). I’ve started using VR/3D to help me create my own reference images and brainstorm scenes for layout sketches in my picture book illustrations. You can see a sample and more info at Debbie's VR and AR art - Debbie Ridpath Ohi.

Why I’m starting to use Sketchfab again: One of my goals is to help my social media followers (mainly fellow kidlit creators and K-12 educators) see how fun and accessible 3D art can be. Sketchfab is a GREAT way to do this, I find, since people can manipulate Sketchfab objects right on their devices from Twitter and elsewhere.