QUEST FOR WORLD DOMINATION #mad-science-wip

(Becca) #1

Before I start the production log I would just like to say that I am a student so if someone sees something wrong with my model or has a suggestion with a better way of something please let me know as I am hoping to improve my skills!

Now onto the first entry of my WIP log for the Mad Science competition, I created the room which will become the lab, revered the normals and created a platform in the room.

(Becca) #2

So over the last hour I have been working on the main features of the lab, the most obvious addition being the laser, I added these onto a separate layer to grant me easy access to these assets.

(Becca) #3

Today I have continued on working on the little bits and pieces of the lab, I included a window for the laser to aim out of (lets face it you wouldn't aim that thing at your own wall) and just little pieces to drive the mad scientist theme home. It would be a lot easier to see everything if it was textured which is my next step yay!

(Theedstar1) #4

Holy wow your already this far in just six hours you must be some wizard I'm so excited to see this piece in the end

(Becca) #5

Thank you, just about to continue working on it. However like I said I am a student (and a first year at that) so I may be producing quickish but I don't know the software well enough so I bet there are most effective ways of achieving what I am trying to do. Again, thank you for having a look at my lab:-).

(Becca) #6

Yay, been working more on this lab, I'm really enjoying this its good fun. I've put some placeholder textures on the models until I find/make some that are more fitting. If anyone knows a place that does royalty free textures I'd love to hear about it!

Anyways heres some pictures

Oooh even included a fancy-dancy rendered out view this time, as you can see I've tried to make the laser the main focus of the room, if anyone has any suggestions what I can do to improve I'd love to hear them!:smile: