Revolver gun WIP opinions

wip
blender
model
3d

(Thechosenone) #1

Im currently working on a idea i drew more than a year ago of a rifle that looks like a revolver and is meant for robots to use .

Here is a early sketch and reference image i used.
And here is how it currently looks.

I still have a long way to go and hope it turns out right! :smiley:
I just wanted to post it here and share so i could get feedback as i go so it can get better.The design i was going for is sharp and boxy (as you see) but still looking to add some small details here and there.
And im modeling it in Blender,my favorite modeling software so far.
And after im done with modeling the low poly and high poly im planing to use substance painter as well to give it a even better look.

Also im currently studying (learning) modeling and learning to use blender and maybe 3ds max,so if you have any good tips for a starter like me,say it :smiley:

And please feel free to leave your opinion,comment or critique on it! i will be more than happy to listen :smiley:

(Dark Minaz) #2

reup the pics, best directly in the forum, both of yours are sadly 404 :smile:

(Thechosenone) #3

whaat? xD i see it know,they were there when i posted this.Why would they dissapear?
Oh yeah now i remember,i changed their place on photobucket.
Dumb me :stuck_out_tongue:

(Dark Minaz) #4

looks quite nice so far,
is the robot supposed to hold it kinda like a plugin?
My knowledge of guns is rather limited but how would this fire? most guns have some part that kinda kickback.

I don't see anything bad so far with the modeling, maybe a wireframe shot would be nice for that.

(Thechosenone) #5

the robot is suppose to hold it like a regular rifle.
Ill make a simple robot to hold it so you can see the proportions and how he holds it.

Oh yeah forgot to mention that,i didnt do the trigger yet,cause its simple and i dont want it in the way yet.