SED-99x: The Gnomic Anti-Burning Legion Weapon [COMPLETE]

(Admrodrigotm) #1

OMG! I feel so late. :worried:
But here we go. That's my first participation in a contest.
I'm a 3D student from Brazil and decided to participate to test my skills.

One thing that I like in World of Warcraft is that it's epic and sometimes comic.
So, I created a little fictional story that illustrate it. Here it is:

"A little gnome engineer named Grindspark is secretly researching over the years the benefits of engineering combined with magic.
With the imminent invasion of the Burning Legion , it seems that finally these studies will be worth it.
Adding a pinch of fel magic in his experiments, Grindspark created an invention able to shrink any living being as to make it imperceptible to human eyes.
The gnome turned it into a weapon and called it SED-99x.

Understand the naming of the newest invention of that ingenious gnome:

SED : Super Enemies Disintegrator
99: Number of prototypes created until the invention works
x : Grindspark thinks that sounds cool to place the letter "x" at the end of his inventions name. :sunglasses:

While it is a very dangerous weapon if it falls into the wrong hands, the leaders of the Alliance and the Horde know they will need all possible help to contain the Burning Legion.
Thus, it was decided that High Tinker Mekkatorque should bring together the best gnomes engineers to assist Grindspark to start mass production of the SED-99x."

Based on this fictional story, the idea is to make a comic diorama that illustrate the workshop/laboratory where Grindspark worked on the 99 prototypes until the creation of the SED-99x.

Some inspirations for that story:

"Over to the northeast, you'll find Engineer Grindspark, one of a new generation of brilliant gnomish minds. Why, he hasn't had an explosion in over three prototypes!"
- High Tinker Mekkatorque
(http://www.wowhead.com/quest=26566/a-triumph-of-gnomish-ingenuity)