"There's always a bigger fish" Planet Core Annotated scene

(Kirill) #1

Hey there! I picked the journey through the planet core scene from Phantom Menace, because of the beautiful underwater world and tremendous creatures that inhabit it. Also, unlike everyone else, I like Jar Jar :smiley:
I am not a professional 3d modeler, actually I am quite new, so I will not race for photo realism. On contrary I have a minimalistic and stylised scene in mind.
Annotations are great to immerse the viewer into the scene and tell the story. Playing around with perspective and view angles, I want to achieve an illusion of continuity in the scene. Ideally, the viewer, following the annotations will feel like he is reading comic book :smile:
Atm I have a sketchy storyboard of the scene, but I would prefer to keep it secret until I get it all done, not to ruin the first impression :wink:
The plan for now is to model the submarine first (exterior and interior).

(Bart) #2

Thanks for joining! I have added a Sketchfab PRO licence to your account until December 11 so you can upload larger files and use up to 20 annotations.

(Kirill) #3

Soo, the submarine is ready! The colors might be changed in the final entry, but overall, I am pretty satisfied with the look of it. The only issue for me is that the chairs and the steering wheel in the interior blend together :frowning:

Star Wars Tribubble Bongo (WIP) by Kirill Adamenya on Sketchfab

(Bart) #4

Blend together how? Is that a Sketchfab upload bug?

(Bart) #5

I've just posted a contest update. Enjoy!

(Kirill) #6

No-no, what I meant is that all interior i the same color and in shadeless mode, you cannot see what is there.

(Bart) #7

Ah I see. But is that because of how you exported it, or is our viewer messing up your model?

(Kirill) #8

It is because of how I set the settings in the viewer, all the textures are set to 100% emmission and light map and there is no enviromental light.

(Kirill) #9

Aand Opee Sea Killer is done :smile: