Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me - The Black Lodge (Red Room)

(Ryann Mc Corkell) #1

Hi - I'm newish to sketchfab but I've been a 3D hobbyist for about 7 years now. Working mostly with Blender and some ZBrush. Recently we got a Gear VR so I've been playing around with Unity a bit now too.

For this contest i'm going to try the Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me - The Black Lodge (Red Room)

It's a pretty simple scene but I think within my skill level (I hope) but I'm betting Venus will give me a run for my money.

I find these kind of contests to be motivating and this work is right in line with what's been inspiring me lately, I've been working on a twin peaks Sheriff's Office just for fun - I uploaded a few of the models to my Sketchfab profile this evening.

Looking forward to seeing everyone's work!

(Mhazani) #2

I'm so happy someone is taking a stab at the Red Room. That gum you like is going to come back in style! Best of luck to you!

Welcome on board! I've just added one month of free Sketchfab PRO to your account. You will now be able to upload larger models, use more annotations and more - here's more information.

Also, don't forget to subscribe to the contest news thread and to read the Frequently Asked Questions!

Thanks for joining us! This is going to be a really cool scene!

(Ryann Mc Corkell) #4

I logged in this evening and I don't seem to have pro enabled - can you take a look?

(Ryann Mc Corkell) #5

Oh it turned up at 6 am this morning. Thanks!

(Ryann Mc Corkell) #7

Here is my progress so far - just built the basic room in Blender. Textures for the background and floor were made with the Filter Forge plugin. The velvet texture for the curtains I made following this tutorial.

Going to fire it up in the Gear VR now to check the scale, then spend some time sculpting the curtains.

(Ryann Mc Corkell) #8

Tonight I started the model of the fluted lamp in Blender...

Looks like next I be exploring how dynamic lighting works in sketchfab. :slight_smile: