I've just tried to re-upload a model and failed. I pick the "re-upload" option from the settings dropdown and pick my new fbx file. The file seems to upload fine. When I press "continue" I see a short progressbar consistent with loading a new model. However, the original model is shown and the newly uploaded model is not. When I go into the 3d settings I can confirm it is actually the same original model.
Is this unique to some models or is there some kind of bug? The model I'm working with is https://sketchfab.com/models/c31568df4bcf4787b46a564bb5afafd8