Updating your model


(Origin3d) #1

Hi folks.
So I have uploaded my room model and have now changed some of the materials and environment settings in SF. I now want to add an item to the room. BUT! if I upload an updated model via "re-upload" it clears all the edits done in 3D settings and have to re do the lot again.

So re-uploading does not save your edits??

Thanks for your help..

S


(Moroplogo) #2

Not yet, it seems. You can read this topic: http://forum.sketchfab.com/t/feature-request-re-upload-model-courtesy-message/3957/2
And especially this: http://forum.sketchfab.com/t/can-i-save-the-materials/2650/5


#3

Yep, coming soon :smile: