[WIP] Magical Stronghold

voxel

(Fransgameart) #1

Hi! In my scene there will be a mage defending a very powerful magical object. A dark creature will try to get it in order to dominate the world. So there will be a building with magical spells, traps etc.
Here is a picture of my WIP.

(Nomadking) #2

Nice start... you shall not pass! :wink:

(Fransgameart) #3

Thank you! :smile:

(Fransgameart) #4

I would like to create a story using animations and annotations, showing the battle between the dark creature and the wizard. :smiley:

[WIP] Magical Stronghold
by FransGameArt
on Sketchfab

so, since I'm new to animating things, I tried it out a bit. I couldn't seem to get the visibility parameter exported into Sketchfab, so I guess I will have to get around it by hiding the mesh inside the ground..? :grin: My aim is to swap different character meshes so there is one with the wizard making magic, another with the wizard surprised etc.. I still have to create traps etc... I still need to collect some more reference images.
Here is what I collected so far:

(Bart) #5

Thanks for joining the Heroic Voxels contest and welcome on board :smile:

I have just given you one month of Sketchfab PRO - you can use it to add up to 20 annotations to your model.

Some more useful information to get you started:

• Read the contest updates - they will contain updates on contest progress, weekly tutorials and more.. I recommend you 'track' that topic so you'll receive notifications (instructions are in the post).
  • Frequently Asked Questions are in the (you guessed it) FAQ topic.

(Fransgameart) #6

[WIP] Magical Stronghold by FransGameArt on Sketchfab

(Fransgameart) #7

I've added props. I still need to create the top floor with the magical object.

(Elbriga) #8

Very nice entry! I love the stylization and the material effects, impressive!

(Fransgameart) #9

Thanks you! It's nice to hear that people like it. :smile:

(Fransgameart) #10