(WIP) The fellowship -> The Colossus

wip
voxel

(Jacky Bossey) #1

Hi,

That's the first time I enter a contest on Sketchfab.
I've never done any Voxel 3D before but it's awesome so I'll give it a try.

I'm gonna do a scene highly inspired by The Lord of The Ring world, simply because everytime I hear Heroic Fantasy the only thing that pop in my head is Middle Earth stuff.

Looking forward to your feedbacks.

UPDATE: I'm gonna work on MagicaVoxel for all the assets and then move to 3Ds Max for the creation of the scene.

(Ab Red) #2

goodluck with that mate, its one of my favorite movie to, and sometimes used it for reference :smiley:
but do you had a shoot of your WIP work?

(Jacky Bossey) #3

Hi,

Sorry I don't have anything yet. Since I've never done voxels before, I'm still familiarizing myself with MagicaVoxel. I'm currently doing a scene based on My Neighbor Totoro just to learn and after that I'm gonna start doing the one for the contest.

I think I'm gonna go for a Moria like scene, I love the scene on the bridge with Gandalf.
I will post stuff as soon as I have something.

(Jason Ivens) #4

Great scene chose, I can't wait to see what you come up with 😄

(Bart) #5

Thanks for joining the Heroic Voxels contest and welcome on board :smile:

I have just given you one month of Sketchfab PRO - you can use it to add up to 20 annotations to your model.

Some more useful information to get you started:

• Read the contest updates - they will contain updates on contest progress, weekly tutorials and more.. I recommend you 'track' that topic so you'll receive notifications (instructions are in the post).
  • Frequently Asked Questions are in the (you guessed it) FAQ topic.

(Jacky Bossey) #6

I've totally changed my concept.

There is to many cave like scene and I felt like It would lost in all of those works.
So I changed for something out of Shadow of The Colossus more than Lord of the Ring.