[WIP] Underground Base

(John Wright) #1

It was recommended to me that I use this forum to display my progress on my WIP models.
The current model I’m working on is a full 3D scene/environment of an entire underground base where my character lives, and dose his research, as such it is equipped day to day necessities including the list below
• Bedroom
• Bathroom
• Kitchen
• Pantry
• Greenhouse
• Laboratory
• Gym
• Library
• Meeting room
• Armory
The model itself is displayed here- https://sketchfab.com/models/e02e717121aa4b119df87f33be0dbadd
I model using 3D studio Max, and now due to the face that I do not have pro I am unable to upload the full model given that I have now filled the library the file size I’ve over 200MB and I can’t upload above 50MB, so I will post renders and screen shots of the projects over all progress as I go, any advice on the model would be appreciated, I have been using max for 4 years now but I still don’t know everything.

1st render

Libary

Ok after I've re thought the full design of the base i realize that it's not exactly space friendly, so I've taken to re designing the entire base in Photoshop coming up with a new layout, its set on a 40 meter square area and I've plotted the Photoshop document to match it, here's the new layout I've got planned

from my point of view its now much more space efficient, i have made some drastic changes and even added a few things there is now a Rec. Room and Vault, with the bedroom being a completely separate room instead of joining up with the kitchen and dining area.

i will begin work shortly on the remodeling, i will post the new model separate from the first

New base project by John_Wright on Sketchfab

(Krzysztof Zwolinski) #2

And all of this for 18 people!!!. For me if this is not another Umbrella Hive so its too BIG you wasting space, no efficiency in planning in this model I see :wink:. Really you need so big library? its bigger that library in my town .

edit: